The Alaskan Explorer 7 Day Land Tour

Featuring Fairbanks, Denali National Park and Anchorage

7 Days  |  May-Sep 2017

Starting At $1639
The most inexpensive Alaska Land Tour you'll find, this trip will give you and your group an overview of the Great Land. Enjoy sightseeing and a sternwheeler Chena River cruise in Fairbanks; travel deep into the Denali National Park on a Tundra Wilderness Tour and search the vast wilderness for bear, moose, sheep and other wildlife. Enjoy a scenic ride on the world famous Alaska Railroad; explore Anchorage and the Alaska Native Heritage Center.

The Alaskan Explorer 7 Day Land Tour

Posted · 2 Comments

  • 2 Nights First Class Lodging Fairbanks
  • 2 Nights First Class Lodging Denali
  • 2 Nights First Class Lodging Anchorage
  • 6 Breakfasts, 1 Dinner, 1 Snack
  • Professional Tour Director
  • Fairbanks Tour
  • Sternwheeler Cruise on Chena River
  • Denali Tundra Wilderness Tour
  • Alaska Railroad Domed Railcars
  • Anchorage City Tour
  • Alaska Native Heritage Center
  • 1 Free with 16 paid
  • Airport Transfers
  • Luggage Handling
  • Taxes & Tips on these Services
  • Airfare not included

Tour Options

Prices are per person based on double occupancy.  Available for small groups and individuals.

Departure Date 2017 Price
Mon, May 15 – Sun, May 21 $1,639
Mon, May 29 – Sun, Jun 4 $1,849
Mon, Jun 19 – Sun, Jun 25 $1,979
Mon, Jul 3 – Sun, Jul 9 $1,979
Mon, Jul 17 – Sun, Jul 23 $1,979
Mon, Jul 31 – Sun, Aug 6 $1,979
Mon, Aug 14 – Sun, Aug 20 $1,979
Mon, Aug 28 – Sun, Sep 3 $1,979
Mon, Sep 4 – Sun, Sep 10 $1,849
Mon, Sep 11 – Sun, Sep 17 $1,639

Day 1 – Fly into Fairbanks where you will be met by your tour host. Transfer via hotel courtesy shuttle and overnight in Fairbanks, Alaska’s Golden Heart City.

Day 2 – Today learn how the gold rush affected Alaska’s interior on a sightseeing tour with an included visit to the Museum of the North. Time is available for shopping and dining on your own in the downtown area. Cruise on the Chena River aboard a sternwheeler and experience the thrill of river travel.  Travel back to the time when traditional riverboats plied the waterways of Alaska’s interior during the late 1800’s. Tonight, consider purchasing the optional authentic salmon bake. Overnight Fairbanks. Meal: B

Day 3 – Ride the motorcoach south to Denali National Park. Enjoy an afternoon of exploring this pristine area at your leisure by either participating in a complimentary park service activity or optional tour. There are many to choose from including mild or wild river rafting, flight seeing, a jet boat safari on the Nenana River or a visit to an Iditarod champions award winning dog kennel. Tonight, partake in an optional Denali Dinner Theater. Overnight Denali.  Meal: B

Day 4 – Today travel deep into Denali National Park on the Tundra Wilderness Tour and search the vast wilderness for bear, moose, caribou, and Dall sheep. This six to eight hour journey is narrated allowing for insight into the animals, flora and fauna of this spectacular region including a snack on the bus. Early May & September tours are shortened due to road conditions. Overnight Denali. Meals: B, S

Day 5  – This morning travel by motorcoach to the community of Talkeetna. Watch for a glimpse of the majestic Mt. McKinley or black bear along the banks of the Susitna river.  Enjoy time on your own to explore this quaint Alaska town.  This afternoon your journey continues south to Ancorage by rail in Deluxe Dome Railcars.  Anchorage. Meal: B

Day 6  – Enjoy a brief city tour of Anchorage, which includes the historic downtown district. Included is a visit to the Alaska Native Heritage Center, a gathering place that celebrates, perpetuates and shares Alaska Native cultures. Tonight, share stories of your Alaskan Adventure with your traveling companions at a closing night dinner. Overnight Anchorage. Meals: B, D

Day 7  – Your adventure comes to an end with a hotel courtesy shuttle transfer to the airport.